The State of Things

14 07 2016

At present I am in temporary quarters, thanks to a very good friend who has allowed me and my spouse to stay in a building they own after we were evicted from my home of 46 1/2 years. Things are chaotic and unsettled at present (July 2016) and we are hoping and praying that we will be in a more permanent situation before winter.Also that we well be able to keep our possessions which are in two large storage units (on which the rent just went up). Despite my best efforts I am still without a job, a situation that has gone on far too long and has been extremely frustrating, I am not interested in hearing that I will be bored with whatever job is available nor am i interested in hearing that I am overqualified (all the more reason to hire me, you’d never have to wonder if I could do what I was hired to do and I never get bored either, never have and don’t see that as a possibility in the future – I believe choosing boredom is just that, a choice).The lack of a job also means that I have no income, only waht little I was able to save which is now being used to keep the storage units.

The way things are also means that I do not have access to my genealogy records, notes etc, and while a lot of it is on my computer, which I do have, there are things that were to be scanned and photographed. All the materials for the things I make are also scattered around in the storage units and are not easily available. I was able to save a few of the plants that were in my garden, they’re all in pots, and was rewarded by one of the Oriental lilies blooming this week.

Oriental Lily - blooming while grosing in a pot.

Oriental Lily – blooming while grosing in a pot.

We had storms this evening and a pervasive golden glow instead of a sunset and a rainbow. This is the second rainbow in the last week, it wasn’t possible to get a photo of the first one.

This evening's rainbow.

This evening’s rainbow. This is looking east.

I apologize for the unpleasant nature of this post, however, that is how things stand at present.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

