Meditatio CCIXVII

2 01 2014

To all of you who love me and whom I love.

Celebrate my life.

I know you will mourn.

Remember the laughter, the joy, the jokes and fun.

The love is yours,

Your whole life long,

Though my former self is gone.

Only a shell, shed, like a butterfly,

From a chrysalis to winged beauty,

I’ve changed from flesh, loved by you, I know,

To spirit, born anew in different garb.

I’m always with you, in your heart,

Watching over, loving, those I love.

Do not grieve too long.

Actions

Information

10 responses

28 11 2015
irmi

That meditatio is very touching. – I too like your thoughts on Christmas on Celi’s blog today!
Bless you…

Like

29 11 2015
Aquila

Thank you, Irmi. Thanks for visiting too. Many blessing to you as well.

Liked by 1 person

13 07 2014
Eddie Two Hawks

Thank you so very much for following and opening the door to your inspiring world! Eddie

Like

14 07 2014
Aquila

You have posted some things I read many years ago and I appreciate the reminders. Thank you for your follow and your kind words.

Like

11 05 2014
Where God Takes Me

Gorgeous and uplifting.

Like

12 05 2014
Aquila

Thank you.

Like

3 02 2014
dayphoto

Beautiful!!!
Linda
http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
*♥´¨) ¸.-´¸.-♥´¨) Happy Valentine’s Day¸.-♥¨) (¸.-` ♥♥´¨

Like

24 02 2014
Aquila

Thanks, Linda.

Like

15 01 2014
Gold

Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say great blog! <a

Like

15 01 2014
D

I absolutely love this. Thanks!

Like

Leave a Reply

